These days, Facebook is a single of the biggest social networking websites, with a huge amount of users all around the planet. Despite this, there will always be some men and women who do not like the web site in the same way that other individuals do. If you have been asking ‘how do I delete my Facebook account’, this write-up ought to supply you with some valuable information about deleting your Facebook account.
Deactivate Your Account
Initial of all, you might not know that if you don’t want to use Facebook for a while, you do not necessarily have to delete your account. If you feel there might be a possibility that you may possibly determine to begin re-utilizing Facebook in the future, then you can deactivate your account rather than deleting it permanently. This indicates that other individuals will not be in a position to see or access your Facebook account, but your profile details such as your pal connections and all of your photographs are kept.
Basically adhere to this process to deactivate your account: Click on ‘Accounts’, ‘Account Settings’ and then ‘Deactivate account’.
If you later determine to reactivate your account, then it will be as you left it. To reactivate your account, merely log back into Facebook.
Delete Your Account
If you are sure that you want to delete your Facebook account permanently, then you must be conscious that there is no going back. You have to submit a request to Facebook to delete your account and after you have accomplished this, you will not be in a position to access any of the data on your account. This indicates that you will not be able to access any of your images or pal info after it is deleted.
If this is OK with you, then you have to submit a request to Facebook utilizing the link that is offered through their assist centre to delete your Facebook account permanently.
Facebook will then process this request and your Facebook account will be deleted.